Sunday thoughts of Peace

Thirdeyemom

“There is a saying in Tibetan, ‘Tragedy should be utilized as a source of strength.’ No matter what sort of difficulties, how painful experience is, if we lose our hope, that’s our real disaster.” ― Dalai Lama XIV

My heart is bleeding and it cannot stop. As a loving mother of a six and eight-year-old, I still cannot get the darkness out of my head. I often wear my heart on my sleeve. I’m an emotional, thoughtful person who has a tendency to dwell on tragedy. My heart continues to bleed for these families who lost the most precious thing in the world: Their children.

I’m up at night trying to erase the memory from my head. I check in on my sleeping son and touch his still baby-soft skin. A tear gently swims down my face. I cannot imagine ever losing him. Then, I wander into my daughter’s lavender room…

Ver o post original 257 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

